Långholmen Hotel

Address: Långholmsmuren 20, 102 72 Stockholm  show map
Location: Södermalm
Guest score: 97% (29 of 30 recommend) (7 reviews)

Guest score: 97%

(29 of 30recommend)
Overall opinion 4.5 of 5
Hotel condition 4.6 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4.4 of 5
Cleaning 4.5 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-7 of 7)

unique place to stay

Recommended by Belgian friends, Belgium (Belgium Sun 18 Jan 2015)
“i wish there were more hotels in a "reclaimed"building. We spent only 2 nights here but we will never forget it. Nice people, nice surroundings, nice food and a feel of history all over the place. When I left I was already making plans to come back. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Intressant miljö

Recommended by Ewa, Sweden (Sweden Thu 03 Apr 2014)
“Känns som man är på landet men mitt i Stockholm.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Location of the hotel is excellent, quie...

Recommended by Anonymous , Austria (Austria Tue 24 Sep 2013)
“Location of the hotel is excellent, quiet, pleasant surroundings with possibility of jogging, walking, even swimming on this green island(weather permitting). City within walking distance, easily to be reached by underground. Friendly personnel attending at any time. Copious breakfast and a good kitchen. Small room and bathroom but well planned - nothing is missing. The "dungeon" is absolutely to be recommended for a stay in Stockholm”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Interessante Erfahrung!!

Recommended by Roger, Germany (Germany Fri 26 Oct 2012)
“Interessante Erfahrung im ehemaligen Gefängnis zu wohnen, aber super gemacht! Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig für Ausflüge / Stadtbesichtigung in Stockholm.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Prissättning

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sat 02 Apr 2011)
“Prissättningen är för hög realtivt sett motsvarande hotell.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Häftig upplevelse

Recommended by Maggi, Sweden (Sweden Thu 11 Jun 2009)
“Fantastiskt att man bevarat så mycket o kul m info från fängelsetiden på Långholmen, frukosten sådär, lite trångt men OK, mycket trevlig o tilmötesgående rec personal o städ.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

a quiet place full of history

Recommended by Cathy from France, France (France Wed 10 Jun 2009)
“A strange place, yous sleep in a cell!! You are on a leisure island. 15 mn from the Metro station. When the weather is nice it is a wonderful place where to stay.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 2 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 2 mi.
  • The City Hall 1 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 3 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 2 mi.
  • Fotografiska 2 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 3 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 2 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 3 mi.
  • Solvalla 4 mi.
  • Scalateatern 1 mi.
  • Kistamässan 7 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 2 mi.
  • Globen 3 mi.
  • Friends Arena 4 mi.
  • Dramaten 2 mi.
  • China Teatern 2 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 53 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 54 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 4 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 23 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service
Build: 11/11/2019 2:58:18 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-8017.cbischannel-27247 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews