Nordic C Hotel

Address: Vasaplan 4, 10137 Stockholm  show map
Location: Norrmalm
Guest score: 90% (155 of 173 recommend) (46 reviews)

Guest score: 90%

(155 of 173recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4.3 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 3.8 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 46)

Dragkamp...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 04 Jun 2014)
“Skulle jag bo på hotellet igen vill jag ha två sängar eller åtminstånde två täcken. En smal säng kan gå men, dela täcke? NEJ! Ingen bra sömn inför ett marathon.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

reception staff & cleanliness

Recommended by little ted, Australia (Australia Sun 12 Jan 2014)
“1. Room not vacuumed prior to my stay, however didnt complain as had an upgrade :-) 2. Asked at reception regarding posting a parcel. They directed me to the pressbyran across the road from the Comfort hotel. Was not correct. This pressbyran only had stamps. Found out from another pressbyran - lots of walking around !! - Answer is that you go to Hemköp in Ahlens City to the REAL post office. Perhaps staff should know this and not misdirect guests!! 3. Breakfast = EXCELLENT”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Very good hôtel and breakfast

Recommended by drinkmilk, France (France Mon 06 Aug 2012)
“Hôtel bien situé près de la gare et des quartiers à visiter à Stockholm. Excellent breakfast bien fourni même si on se lève tard. Bonne insonorisation de la chambre. Nous avons pris la chambre standard qui a bien répondu à nos besoins et d'un bon rapport qualité prix. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nice location!

Recommended by dafni marchioro, Brazil (Brazil Sun 15 Jul 2012)
“What I have liked the most is the location of the hotel: right beside the Central Station! This is very good, because many of the sightseeing can be done by foot. I have stayed in the room without window, which is nice, but I don't recommend for pregnant women and claustrophobic people.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Bra hotell nära till allt!

Recommended by Tora Qvarn, Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 May 2012)
“Lungt och skönt hotell mitt i storstadens brus!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

mest ros, lite ris

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 May 2012)
“Trevligt bemötande i receptionen och suveränt med övervakat bagagerum (med kvitto). Perfekt läge nära centralen m m. Bra med grand lit. Minus för rummet var dåligt ljus vid spegeln i badrummet och bara ett täcke. Minus för baren var helt okunnig och oproffsig personal kvällen 28/4.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

just a business hotel.

Not recommended by Ralph, Germany (Germany Fri 06 Jan 2012)
“The hotel is OK, but a typical business hotel. The Lobby looks more like a railway waiting room than a hotel. The rooms are nice and the bad/shower is modern and clean. Breakfast is OK but nothing special.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Clean and convenient

Recommended by RD, United States (United States Wed 16 Nov 2011)
“Nordic Sea is in a very convenient location -- right by Arlanda Express, easy walk to Gamla Stan, City, most sights. Spotlessly clean and efficiently managed, although perhaps a bit on the sterile side for those who prefer a bit of character.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Ingen städning

Not recommended by Kerstin, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Oct 2011)
“Vi låg 2 nätter och det blev inte städat på rummet. Skandal. Inte bäddat, int bytt handdukar.Ingenting. Har fösökt att nå hotellet för någon kommentar per mail, men inget svar. Mycket dåligt. Fick inget svar när vi var där varför det inte städats eller att vi fick någon kompensation. Ingen tog tag i det. Bara hänvisar till amil och till s.k. chefen. Värdelöst beteende.”
Overall opinion 1 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Service 1 of 5
Breakfast 2 of 5

I'd recommend the Nordic Sea to all my friends!

Recommended by CanIGoBack?, United States (United States Sat 10 Sep 2011)
“The Nordic Sea was a great hotel that I would definitely visit again. What made it especially great were the people that worked there. I was traveling alone and they were always offering tips on places to go and things to see. I thought they were silly call outs before I stayed at the Nordic Sea, but the free Breakfast is amazing! Honestly the best I've ever had in a hotel. I loved Stockholm, the people, scenery, and the Nordic Sea!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 0.1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 0.1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 1 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 1 mi.
  • The City Hall 0 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 2 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 1 mi.
  • Fotografiska 1 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 2 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 1 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 4 mi.
  • Solvalla 5 mi.
  • Scalateatern 0 mi.
  • Kistamässan 7 mi.
  • Globen 3 mi.
  • Friends Arena 3 mi.
  • Dramaten 1 mi.
  • China Teatern 1 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 53 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 55 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 5 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 23 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service
Build: 11/29/2019 11:45:56 AM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-8017.cbischannel-27247 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews