STF Gärdet

Address: Sandhamnsgatan 59 A, 11528 Stockholm  show map
Location: Östermalm
Guest score: 93% (84 of 90 recommend) (29 reviews)

Guest score: 93%

(84 of 90recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Services 4.4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4.2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4.5 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 29)

prisvärt

Recommended by labbe, Sweden (Sweden Mon 06 May 2013)
“Det mesta var bra förutom att vi fick gå runt huset för att komma till köket”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Kalt rum, obekväm säng och illaluktande ...

Not recommended by Anders , Sweden (Sweden Wed 19 Dec 2012)
“Kalt rum, obekväm säng och illaluktande toalett/dusch. Frukost med torrt bröd till ett totalt omotiverat högt pris. Bristfällig prisinformation vid bokningen. Ett trist ställe som rycks anstränga sig för att inte bemöda sig om trivsel alls. Kan verkligen inte rekommenderas. I bästa fall får du ett hotellrum för samma pris - och då med helt annan standard och trivselfaktor.”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Services 2 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5

Snabbvisit Stockholm

Recommended by Laila o Fia, Sweden (Sweden Mon 16 Apr 2012)
“Rent o snyggt. Sköna bäddar. Fräsch dusch o toalett. Hade önskat se någon färgklick på väggarna, kanske en tavla med en stor gul solros. Det stod att det fanns kök på rummet när vi bokade, men vi har pratat med personal och de skulle rätta till detta. Det gemensamma köket var helt OK och trevligt.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Nice hotel at reasonable cost

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 13 Mar 2012)
“I recommend this hotel. Service is very nice. Guest kitchen common for all rooms is very good, feels like at home. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Rent och fint. Mycket prisvärd. Dessutom...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 29 Feb 2012)
“Rent och fint. Mycket prisvärd. Dessutom gratis internet. Fint köket om man vill låga själv. Dock gillade inte frukosten.”
STF Gärdet replies (Tue 13 Mar 2012)
Hej. Tråkigt att du inte tyckte om vår frukost. Nästa gång säg till så skall vi se om vi inte kan hitta något som passar din smak. Välkommen tillbaka! Hälsningar Receptionen STf Gärdet
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Noisy, the room was dirty, and we stayed...

Not recommended by Nas, Norway (Norway Wed 29 Feb 2012)
“Noisy, the room was dirty, and we stayed 3 nights, no cleaning....”
STF Gärdet replies (Tue 13 Mar 2012)
Hello Nas, We are sorry to hear this. Ofcourse we would have seen to your wish for daily cleaning if we had known of this request. In the hostel we see to the rooms every third day. We do also offer a hotell "premium" product including making of beds daily, cleaning of room daily for example. This is an add on service though. Let us know of your special request next time and we will see that you are pleased with us. Welcome back! Property manager and staff
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 1 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Fräscht och fint!

Recommended by Saraemma, Sweden (Sweden Wed 25 Jan 2012)
“Jag upplevde Gärdets vandrarhem som mycket fräscht och välskött. Enkla men fina rum. Frukostbuffén var också fräsch och det fanns mycket att välja på, kanske lite dyrt med 80:- för en frukost. Nära till bussförbindelser. Jag kommer att bo här igen när jag besöker Stockholm. ”
STF Gärdet replies (Thu 16 Feb 2012)
Tack för ditt inlägg! Varmt välkommen tillbaks till oss! Vår frukostbuffé är baserad på kravmärkta produkter då vi värnar om miljön! Vi kommer i fortsättningen skylta bättre angående detta! Bästa Hälsningar Personalen på STF Gärdet
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Trångt men dusch på rummet

Recommended by Malin, Sweden (Sweden Fri 25 Nov 2011)
“Jag hade ett enkelrum. Fördel: eget badrum och fönster. Nackdel: trångt, inte ens en stol på rummet. Konstig planering med säg och ingång i vinkel. I övrigt fräscht och bra gemensamhets kök. Inget för tjocka människor som nog knapp skulle kunna klä på sig utan att så i väggen.”
STF Gärdet replies (Thu 08 Dec 2011)
Hej Malin Tack för ditt inlägg. Våra "small rum" är just små och inget att rekommendera till personer som önskar ett rymnligt rum. Roligt att du uppskatted dusch och toalett på rummet. Varmt välkommen tillbaks, Platschef med personal
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Very nice hostel, with easy access to tr...

Recommended by Anonymous , Israel (Israel Fri 18 Nov 2011)
“Very nice hostel, with easy access to transportation into the city certainly with great value for money nice staff and very cooperative, I liked the screen on the entrance with relevant bus and tunnel timelines”
STF Gärdet replies (Thu 08 Dec 2011)
Thank you for staying with us at STF Gärdet. We hope to have you with us again. Best regards, Property Manager with Staff
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Gardet hostel

Recommended by Anonymous , Canada (Canada Wed 19 Oct 2011)
“The room and hostel were very clean and well taken care of. The guest kitchen was very handy and staff were helpful and friendly. However, being from North America, we can't help but compare a deluxe condo in Whistler or a 5 star hotel in Las Vegas for the same price or even less than we paid for the hostel. Overall, Sweden is far too expensive for us to ever return. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 2 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 2 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 1 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 2 mi.
  • The City Hall 2 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 1 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 2 mi.
  • Fotografiska 2 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 1 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 2 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 6 mi.
  • Solvalla 6 mi.
  • Scalateatern 2 mi.
  • Kistamässan 7 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 2 mi.
  • Globen 4 mi.
  • Friends Arena 4 mi.
  • Dramaten 1 mi.
  • China Teatern 2 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 55 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 57 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 6 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 22 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service
Build: 11/29/2019 11:45:56 AM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-8017.cbischannel-27247 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews