STF Hostel, Zinkensdamm

Address: Zinkens väg 20, 117 41 Stockholm  show map
Location: Södermalm
Guest score: 97% (33 of 34 recommend) (9 reviews)

Guest score: 97%

(33 of 34recommend)
Overall opinion 4.5 of 5
Services 4.7 of 5
Hostelcondition 4.5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-9 of 9)

Lost watch - found

Recommended by Family Kirk and Lyndrup, Denmark (Denmark Sat 19 Jul 2014)
“The way the crew at Zinkensdamm handled our daugther's lost watch was an example of excellent service. We telephoned, they found, we transfered by visa and they sent. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Zinkensdamm Vandrarhem

Recommended by Aja, Sweden (Sweden Sun 29 Sep 2013)
“Jag tyckte frukost buffén var i klass med hotellfrukost, väldigt bra! Lyhört i korridorerna jag hörde klampet från skorna, det smällde från dörren till rummet då man skulle stänga den, gick inte att smyga för att inte störa sin rumsgranne då man gick ut ur rummet på natten eller tidigt på morgonen. Annars är jag nöjd.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

My english is too bad to write much. i l...

Recommended by Anonymous , Switzerland (Switzerland Mon 19 Aug 2013)
“My english is too bad to write much. i liked the family atmosphaire in the different places into the Hostel”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Ofräscha toaletter, lyhört

Recommended by Pipslo, Sweden (Sweden Mon 22 Jul 2013)
“Då vandrarhemmet var tämligen fullbelagt under vår vistelse var det ett stort tryck på toaletter och duschar. Toaletterna skulle ha behövt städas mycket oftare än vad som gjordes. De var i stort sett alltid ofräscha. Det var ganska lyhört ut mot korridoren och genom fönstret som vette mot innergården. Köket kändes rent och städat. Läget var bra i Stockholm med närhet till lekpark. Området var lugnt.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

mail

Recommended by Anonymous , Denmark (Denmark Sun 21 Jul 2013)
“thanks for quick and good answers om mail. It have been easy to communicate by mail”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Service utan gränser

Recommended by LIZ, Sweden (Sweden Tue 02 Apr 2013)
“Att känna sig välkommen och att kunna få svar på frågor utan att behöva fråga två gånger är två saker som jag uppskattar. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Best for the price

Recommended by Anonymous , Denmark (Denmark Sun 10 Feb 2013)
“The most cozy, friendly and easiest place to stay for the price. Its standards are high for a hostel/hotel in the 5-600 SEK pricerange a night, perhaps one of the best in the Scandinavian capitals. Me and my travel companion are usually quite picky, and complains a lot about inadequate services, but in this case all of the accomodations a traveller should take for granted are at minimum acceptable here, and the swedish service is one of polite and wellmannered being. This is the place we will stay at when we return to Stockholm. Notice: Our stay was only for two days”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

The room wasn't that big but it was real...

Recommended by Anonymous , Germany (Germany Sun 30 Dec 2012)
“The room wasn't that big but it was really nice and cosy in the hostel and the staff was very helpful and friendly!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Cleaning

Recommended by Anonymous , France (France Sun 02 Sep 2012)
“For a stay of 7 days it is a pity that the linen ( for the bathroom and the bed ) have not been changed during the whole week... two bath linen only, it is also not enough ( one bath mat and one towel should be appreciated )”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 2 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 1 mi.
  • The City Hall 1 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 1 mi.
  • Fotografiska 1 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 3 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 1 mi.
Attraction
  • Skansen 2 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 3 mi.
  • Solvalla 5 mi.
  • Scalateatern 2 mi.
  • Kistamässan 7 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 2 mi.
  • Globen 2 mi.
  • Friends Arena 4 mi.
  • Dramaten 2 mi.
  • China Teatern 2 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 53 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 54 mi.
  • Norrköping Airport 81 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 24 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service
Build: 11/13/2019 2:01:08 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-8017.cbischannel-27247 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews