Hotel Esplanade

Address: Strandvägen 7 A, 114 56 Stockholm  show map
Location: Östermalm
Guest score: 93% (52 of 56 recommend) (17 reviews)

Guest score: 93%

(52 of 56recommend)
Overall opinion 4.4 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
Service 4.5 of 5
Breakfast 4.3 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 17)

Utrolig hyggelig dame i resepsjonen.Supe...

Recommended by Anonymous , Norway (Norway Tue 07 Aug 2012)
“Utrolig hyggelig dame i resepsjonen.Super god frokost.Beliggenheten var midt i smørøyet. Hyggelig rom.Når vi skal tilbake til Stockholm så er det dette Hotellet jeg vil til. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

I had 2 rooms : the first was wonderful...

Recommended by Anonymous , Italy (Italy Fri 29 Apr 2011)
“I had 2 rooms : the first was wonderful, large and bright , the other one small, dark and without view.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Förmånligt rumspris under jul- och nyår

Recommended by CissiB, Sweden (Sweden Fri 07 Jan 2011)
“Det här fantastiska lilla hotellet i Jugendstil hade ett ytterst förmånligt pris under jul- och nyår. Centralt och familjärt, en liten pärla helt enkelt. Med ordinarie helgpis blir det förstås rejält mycket dyrare, men jag kommer ändå att ha det i åtanke om jag åker till Stockholm en annan gång. Trots det centrala läget vid Strandvägen var det väldigt tyst och lugnt på natten.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

mysigt

Recommended by mia Wrigsell, Sweden (Sweden Fri 24 Dec 2010)
“mysigt o charmigt!!!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 0 of 0

Bra läge - bra hotell

Recommended by Håkan P, Sweden (Sweden Wed 03 Nov 2010)
“Vi hittade ett bra hotell på Strandvägen, Esplanade. Lagom stort (34 rum), fina rymliga rum, lugn atmosfär, förstklassig frukost och vacker lite skymd utsikt.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 0 of 0
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service 0 of 0
Breakfast 0 of 0

Där finns ingen parkeringsplats

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 19 Oct 2010)
“Där finns ingen parkeringsplats”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service 0 of 0
Breakfast 0 of 0

För barnfri helg

Recommended by Även pappa., Sweden (Sweden Mon 18 Oct 2010)
“Centralt beläget med en doft av svunnen tid. Gärna på du-man-hand, men knappast med barnen.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Inte så lyxigt!

Not recommended by Ika, Sweden (Sweden Wed 13 Oct 2010)
“Rummen var fina men badrummen så små att man slog i armbågarna när man skulle tvåla in sig. Syntes en del damm på skåp och taklampa. Men otroligt charmigt och sängen mycket skön. Frukostmatsalen väldigt liten och inte så mycket att välja på men god. Blev lite besviken med tanke på att det är 4 stjärningt..”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Trevligt hotell

Recommended by Student, Sweden (Sweden Wed 29 Sep 2010)
“Trevligt hotell men vad motiverar den fjärde stjärnan och det höga rumspriset? Är det fönstret mot innergården eller 26" tjock-tv stående på ett stativ mitt i korridoren i sällskapsrummet? Kort och gott: ett trevligt hotell men för högt prissatt. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Charming place in a perfect location

Recommended by Ania, Netherlands (Netherlands Mon 03 May 2010)
“Small, cosy hotel in a perfect location overlooking the water. Rooms are not big and relatively simple, but the rest of the building certainly compensates for it. There is a nice sitting room upstairs with a beautiful view over the waterfront. Downstairs, there is a nice sitting room/library with Internet access. Everything beautifully decorated. Really a charming place.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 0 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 1 mi.
  • The City Hall 1 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 1 mi.
  • Junibacken 1 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 1 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 1 mi.
  • Fotografiska 1 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 2 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 1 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 4 mi.
  • Solvalla 6 mi.
  • Scalateatern 1 mi.
  • Kistamässan 7 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 1 mi.
  • Globen 3 mi.
  • Friends Arena 4 mi.
  • Dramaten 0.1 mi.
  • China Teatern 0.2 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 54 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 56 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 5 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 23 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service