August Strindberg Hotell

Address: Tegnérgatan 38, 11359 Stockholm  show map
Location: Norrmalm
Guest score: 83% (40 of 48 recommend) (20 reviews)

Guest score: 83%

(40 of 48recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3.9 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3.8 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 3.7 of 5
Service 4.1 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 20)

Lungt

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 07 Apr 2014)
“För den söker en lung natt utan att bli störda biltrafik och annat på natten, rekommenderas verkligen Hotell August Strindberg”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Prisvärt centralt i Stockholm centrum

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 31 Mar 2014)
“Mycket prisvärt hotell med det allra nödvändigaste om man bara ska övernatta och mycket centralt i Stockholm.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Good restaurant around the corner

Recommended by Sonia , Sweden (Sweden Mon 30 Sep 2013)
“It was all good but the concierge said at once when arrived that it was a small room because the hotel was fully booked. The room was really small, there was hardly enough space to get around when separating the beds. It is not the size of room that bordered me but the feeling that he lied that the hotel was full. Judging by the number of guests that was having breakfast at the same time as us I don't think it was full. But when I asked about a place to eat around the hotel, his recommendation was really nice: a restaurant just around the corner!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Vår Stockholmsresa med Brucan

Recommended by ansan, Sweden (Sweden Sun 12 May 2013)
“Prisvärt, billigt och mycket bra inne i Stockholm, nära till tunnelbanan. Bra info av personalen på hotellet. r mer än nöjd med vår resa, återkommer gärna igen om vi hittar nåt intressant att göra.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Jag kan rekommendera hotellet vid en öve...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 24 Oct 2011)
“Jag kan rekommendera hotellet vid en överbeläggning i stan, i brist på modernare hotell”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Hotel August Strindberg - egentlig et pensjonat?

Not recommended by Trond, Norway (Norway Sun 02 Oct 2011)
“Det er et meget stort misforhold mellom pris og kvalitet 1995 sv.kr. pr.døgn! Dårlig kvalitet på rom, ingen heis, sparsom frokost og ingen betjening på kveldstid. Hotellet burde ha status og beskrives som et pensjonat, ikke som et hotell.”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Mycket trevligt bemötande av urgullig pe...

Recommended by "riktnummer Landskrona", Sweden (Sweden Mon 19 Sep 2011)
“Mycket trevligt bemötande av urgullig personal gör att man känner sig utvald som gäst!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

August Strindbergs hotell

Recommended by Göran, Sweden (Sweden Wed 17 Aug 2011)
“Hotellet ligger centralt. Bekvämt gångavstånd till Centralen, goda bussförbindelser i närheten. Läget är lugnt med egen skyddad trädgård.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Helt okej hotell för pengarna, ligger br...

Recommended by Eva, Sweden (Sweden Wed 03 Aug 2011)
“Helt okej hotell för pengarna, ligger bra till och väldigt lugnt och tyst. Vi bodde i rum 106 som låg lite för sig själv med ingång från innergården. Frukostbuffén var också okej, dock minus för kaffeautomat. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Basic but good. Absolutely no complaints...

Recommended by Anonymous , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Tue 26 Oct 2010)
“Basic but good. Absolutely no complaints.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (bathroom, internet etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 2 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 1 mi.
  • The City Hall 1 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 2 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 1 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 2 mi.
Attraction
  • Skansen 2 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 4 mi.
  • Solvalla 5 mi.
  • Scalateatern 0.1 mi.
  • Kistamässan 6 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 0 mi.
  • Dramaten 1 mi.
  • China Teatern 1 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 53 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 55 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 4 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 22 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service