ACCO HOSTEL

Address: Ansgariegatan 10 (around the corner from Hornsgatan 122), 117 28 STOCKHOLM  show map
Location: Södermalm
Guest score: 75% (24 of 32 recommend) (13 reviews)

Guest score: 75%

(24 of 32recommend)
Overall opinion 3.5 of 5
Services 3.2 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.4 of 5
Cleaning 3.8 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 13)

NICE AND CONFORTABLE

Recommended by SAMI, France (France Mon 13 May 2013)
“In a few words, I can say that this hostel is nice and comfortable. It is located near shops and 2 metro station.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

centre of what?

Not recommended by Anonymous , Spain (Spain Thu 25 Apr 2013)
“this hostel isn´t in the city cemtre, should change this in their description”
ACCO HOSTEL replies (Thu 02 May 2013)
Södermalm, where Acco Hostel is situated, is a part of Stockholm city center. The area has a relaxed atmospehere with many shops, restaurants and bars. You can easily go to Stockholm Central (if you want to close to the station). We hope you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm.
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 1 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Detta tyckte jag...

Not recommended by Louise, Sweden (Sweden Wed 08 Aug 2012)
“¤ Vi kan inte på något sätt förstå hur i allsindar man kan sätta in TRE våningssängar i det lilla rummet!?!?!?! Det finns INGET utrymme att röra sig på då väskorna inte går att skjuta under sängen och vi fick röra oss en i taget. Tre vångingssängar ska stå i en sal!! ¤ Större och klarare spegel i rummet (8) ¤ Starkare styrka på glödlamporna där det finns speglar. ¤ Skriv hellre ut att ingången är i HÖRNET av Hornsgatan/Ansg...., istället för "ingång på Ansg"... Detta gjorde att det förvirrade mer och GPS:en ställdes in fel. ¤ All info i mail var tydlig och bra.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 1 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Ok, the price considered

Recommended by Dan-Raoul, Norway (Norway Mon 02 Jul 2012)
“We arrived quite late, and didn't get the correct code for our room beforehand, which provided us with certain difficulties. The phone number provided didn't work first time, and the second time, a very sleepy person managed to get us in (after explaining and being a bit pushy we got what I think was a master code). If you're arriving a bit out of hours, double check every code and number before going. The showering facilities was a bit faulty, and basicly had you go from your room in only your towel, since there was no place to put dry clothes. Also, there is no lock on the showers (three - four showers per gender), only a door and shower curtains. We also had some problems with the bed arrangements, as we had beds 4, 5, 6, but bed 5 was taken when we arrived, and also, it was kind of hard to make out which bed was which, so we believed that we took 4, 5, 6, but took 3 instead of 5. Otherwise, this was an okay stay. Nice location, a bit hard to find with GPS, but easy to get around Stockholm. But as always with hostels, you should be prepared for that your room mates will have a different schedule, and sleeping rhythms.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

trevligt boende centralt

Recommended by Värmlänning, Sweden (Sweden Thu 26 Apr 2012)
“Ett perfekt boende för att känna Stockholmsatmosfären till ett bra pris mitt i centrum!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Forget it!

Not recommended by M.A, Sweden (Sweden Fri 09 Mar 2012)
“I did not like the facilities and hotel conditions. It was not comfortable at all. By the by, on the webpage of the hostel it has been mentioned that free coffee is included but in reality you have to pay 10kr. ”
Overall opinion 1 of 5
Services 1 of 5
Hostelcondition 1 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

The cheapest hostel

Recommended by Anonymous , Poland (Poland Thu 08 Mar 2012)
“This is the cheapest hostel we have found on the Internet. Close enough to the city center, it is clean they give you free coffe, tea”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Depends why you're going!

Recommended by CanadianGirl, Canada (Canada Wed 11 Jan 2012)
“This is a good hostel if you're only staying a couple of nights and you have a restricted budget. It's in a great part of town and very close to both metro stations, pubs, grocery stores and the like. The problem with this hostel, however, is in some ways the lack of staff during most of the day. Although there's a number you can reach when you need help getting in to the place, there's no one to keep an eye on drunk guests who cause a commotion until all hours of the night. There's also no lockers or any place you can store your belongings, so if you have something of value, you usually have to hope that no one steals it or you keep it with you at all times. To be noted that the rooms are quite small as well. The beds are comfortable, however, and the hostel is quite tidy. The staff was very kind and helpful when they were around. The showers are small but they have hot water. There is no "kitchen" to speak of. There is a sink, a water-boiler and a fridge, but nothing you can cook with. Again, if this is only for a couple of days, it's well worth the cheap price. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Pentry

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 29 Sep 2011)
“I ett vandrarhem förväntas det gå att laga lite mat. Den utrustningen samt platsen för att kunna laga mat var under all kritik!”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

My review...OK,let's see!

Recommended by Anonymous , Israel (Israel Wed 25 May 2011)
“I admit that for me it was a solution,after I did not find a place in private apartments that rent rooms for tourists,as I had it 2 years ago,but for that situation it was a good solution. The location was very good,specialy important for me is that it has close public transportation (bus & tunnelbana),because for me it's the 6th visit in Stockholm,so as a not local person,I know this city good enough,and part of it's public transportation lines.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Nearby

Train station
  • Stockholm Central 1 mi.
Tourist information
  • Stockholm Tourist Center 1 mi.
Sight
  • The Vasa Museum 2 mi.
  • The Royal Palace 1 mi.
  • The City Hall 1 mi.
  • Skansen Open-Air Museum 2 mi.
  • Junibacken 2 mi.
  • Gröna Lund 2 mi.
  • Gamla Stan 1 mi.
  • Fotografiska 1 mi.
Harbor
  • Värtahamnen 3 mi.
  • Stadsgårdshamnen/Vikingterminalen 1 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Stockholmsmässan 3 mi.
  • Solvalla 5 mi.
  • Scalateatern 1 mi.
  • Intima Teatern (Intiman) 2 mi.
  • Globen 2 mi.
  • Friends Arena 4 mi.
  • Dramaten 2 mi.
  • China Teatern 1 mi.
Airport
  • Stockholm-Västerås Airport 53 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 54 mi.
  • Skavsta Airport 54 mi.
  • Bromma Airport 5 mi.
  • Arlanda Airport 23 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Customer service


Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service

Customer service

Book with us!

  • Safety & quality
  • Widest selection of accommodation
  • Best customer service